DAYCARE CENTRE KAULSDORF

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf

A new two-story building in Berlin-Hellersdorf extends an existing daycare center by another 1050sqm for 92 children. The extension was realized in modular construction, which enables a shortened construction time and at the same time allows a lot of freedom in the individual design. The gray broom finish plaster is complemented by the warm accent of the wooden windows and forms a harmonious overall picture with the colored surfaces of the boarding and stairs.

Client: BEST-Sabel-Bildungszentrum GmbH
Size: 1050 sqm for 92 children
Outdoor space: 9600 sqm
Services: LPH 1-8, funding application
Completion date: 04/2021
Location: Berlin
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Eingang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussentreppe
baukind-BAU-©HEbaukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Innenraum

In the interior, the colors of the facade are taken up again in the wall design. The wood of the windows and doors is also found in the fixtures, baseboards and window sills made of real wood. A warm and playful light atmosphere is created without overloading the rooms.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Innenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Flur
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Badezimmer

The custom-made mirrors in the children’s bathrooms continue the shapes of the wall design. Colors and shapes complement each other and create a pleasant environment for water games and personal hygiene.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Eingangsbereich
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum

At the back of the building, the grounds open up to a large outdoor area accessible from the first floor. Natural climbing units encourage the children to move and test their skills. The large play hill with a slide plate and a variety of climbing and balancing options offers a perfect view of the entire daycare center grounds.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Gartenzugang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Gartenzugang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum

CONSTRUCTION PLAN

EXISTING AND BUILDING PHASE

KITA KAULSDORF

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf

Ein zweistöckiger Neubau in Berlin-Hellersdorf erweitert eine Bestandskita um weitere 1050qm für 92 Kinder. Der Anbau wurde in Modulbauweise realisiert, was eine verkürzte Bauzeit ermöglicht und zugleich bei der individuellen Gestaltung viel Freiraum zulässt. Der graue Besenstrich-Putz wird durch den warmen Akzent der Holzfenster ergänzt und bildet mit den farbigen Flächen der Verschalung und Treppen eine harmonisches Gesamtbild.

Bauherr*in: BEST-Sabel-Bildungszentrum GmbH
Größe: 1050 qm für 92 Kinder
Außenraum: 9600 qm
Leistungen: LPH 1-8, Förderantrag
Fertigstellung: 04/2021
Ort: Berlin
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Eingang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Nebeneingang
baukind-BAU-©HEbaukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Innenraum

Im Innenraum werden die Farben der Fassade in der Wandgestaltung wieder aufgenommen und auch das Holz der Fenster und  Türen findet sich in den Einbauten, Fußleisten und Fensterbänken aus Echtholz wieder. Es entsteht eine warme und spielerisch leichte Atmosphäre ohne die Räume zu überladen.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Innenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Flur
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Badezimmer

Die individuell angefertigten Spiegel in den Kinderbädern führen die Formen der Wandgestaltung fort. Farben und Formen ergänzen sich und bilden eine angenehme Umgebung für Wasserspiele und Körperhygiene.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Eingangsbereich
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum

Rückseitig des Gebäudes öffnet sich das Gelände zu einer großen Außenfläche, die vom Erdgeschoss zugänglich ist. Naturnahe Klettereinheiten regen die Kinder zur Bewegung und Erprobung ihrer Fertigkeiten an. Auf dem großen Spielhügel mit Rutschblech und vielfältigen Kletter- und Balanciermöglichkeiten hat man einen perfekten Ausblick auf das gesamte Kitagelände.

baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Gartenzugang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Gartenzugang
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum
baukind | Kita Kaulsdorf, Aussenraum

PLANMATERIAL

BESTAND UND BAU